fr nl
Haacht GC Den Breughel
Wespelaarsesteenweg 85 - 3150 Haacht
google map website


  • Franz Schubert Trio Sonatensatz in Bb, D.28
  • Johannes Brahms Trio No. 2 in C, Op. 87
  • Arnold Schönberg Verklärte Nacht
Vienna: the epicentre of three centuries of European music history. This programme offers three works illustrating the soul of this city over time, by three great composers that were born or lived in Vienna: Mozart, Brahms and Schönberg.

At the beginning of this concert, Trio Khaldei Trio plays a fresh piece by Franz Schubert, Sonatensatz.
The programme continues with one of the greatest composers of the Romantic era, Johannes Brahms. His second trio, composed in Vienna between 1880 and 1882, boasts endless treasures, and Brahms' incomparable talent as a chamber musician makes itself heard.
After the break, the Khaldei Trio interprets Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), Arnold Schönberg's famous piece based on the poem of the same name by Richard Dehmel. The arrangement for trio is by Eduard Steuermann. The composer follows the structure and content of the poem in the music. Nature, guilt, forgiveness and redemption are all entwined in Schönberg’s composition.